Honoring the champions who change lives through Special Olympics Minnesota

The 2020 Distinguished Service Awards are canceled due to COVID-19, but we’d still love to hear about who’s an inspiration in your life! Do you have a teammate, coach, friend or family member who deserves an extra special “THANK YOU”?

2019 Distinguished Service Award Winners

Outstanding Athlete – Female: Tasjenay (Tasha) Feigh
Outstanding Athlete – Male: Christopher Tucker
Judy Wahl Outstanding Athlete Leadership Program (ALPs) Athlete: Ben McCarthy
Outstanding Volunteer: Amy Higgins
Outstanding Family: Kasel Family
Outstanding Coach: Nick Bartholomew
Outstanding Unified Partner: Aaliyah Peake
Outstanding Unified Champion School: South View Middle School
Outstanding Business: Polaris Industries
Spirit Award: Jason Ehrenberg
LETR Hall of Fame: Sgt Rick Doll
LETR Steve Bikkie Jr Memorial Unsung Hero: Sgt Anne Bluml

View videos of 2018 award presenters & winners