Board of Directors

W. Todd Ackerman
U.S. Bank, Executive Vice President

David Booth
Special Olympics Minnesota, Athlete

Matthew Cherico

Patrick Elmore
Special Olympics Minnesota, Athlete

Abby Hirsch
Special Olympics Minnesota, Athlete

Adam Hjerpe
UnitedHealth Group/Optum, COO, Growth; 2026 Special Olympics USA Games Board Chair

Daniel Kropp
International Dairy Queen Inc., Chief Operating Officer

Dave Larson — Vice Chair
Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union, President/CEO

Kiel McElveen
Fredrikson & Byron, P.A., Senior Associate

Rayne Olson
New Challenges, Inc., Human Resources Director

Christopher Passaro
Vice President, Human Resources, Comcast

Emily Peterson — Secretary
Associate, Jones Day

Mark Runkel
U.S. Bancorp, Executive Vice President and Chief Credit Officer

Nils Snyder — Treasurer
Kenwood Commercial, Partner

Jamie Spencer — Chair
Chicago Blackhawks, Executive Vice President, Revenue

Thomas Ting
Starkey Hearing Technologies, General Counsel

Kevin Torgerson
Sheriff, Olmsted County

Joel Walters
PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP, retired