Revealing the champion in all of us.|

Areas, Delegations & Teams

//Areas, Delegations & Teams
Areas, Delegations & Teams2018-10-16T19:52:57-05:00

Special Olympics Minnesota (SOMN) is divided into 13 Area programs. Each Area—managed by a volunteer committee with guidance from a SOMN Program staff member—serves athletes in its assigned counties. Within each area, there are delegations that are divided into teams that are either independent or community-, organization-, or school-based. Each team trains and competes in one or more sports seasons throughout the year.

Interested in becoming an athlete, Unified Partner or Young Athlete? Check out our Athletes page

Large color-coded map of Special Olympics Areas in Minnesota
We've updated our Privacy Policy. Use of this site is governed by and is deemed as your acceptance of our Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, you must not access or use this site. OK