Revealing the champion in all of us.|

Distinguished Service Awards

//Distinguished Service Awards
Distinguished Service Awards 2017-08-15T16:07:20-05:00

Honoring the champions who change lives through Special Olympics Minnesota

Saturday, September 9, 2017 | 7:30 p.m.

The Pantages Theatre, 7th & Hennepin, Downtown Minneapolis

All seats complimentary

Reserve a seat at the DSAs

Nominate a Hero!

Nominations for the 31st Special Olympics Minnesota Distinguished Service Awards are closed! Thanks to everyone who submitted a nomination.

2017 Award Recipients

Outstanding Athlete – Female: Melissa Barvels
Outstanding Athlete – Male: Brandon Heaton
Judy Wahl Outstanding Athlete Leadership Program (ALPs): Anna Knapper
Outstanding Volunteer: Jesse Thorstad
Outstanding Family: The Gaertner Family
Outstanding Coach: Ray Kennedy
Outstanding Unified Partners: Addison & Makenna Hogan
Outstanding Delegation: St. Michael-Albertville Stallions
Outstanding Unified Champion School: Augsburg University
Outstanding Business: SuperAmerica
LETR Steve Bikkie, Jr. Memorial Unsung Hero: Sergeant John Kvasnicka
LETR Hall of Fame: Sergeant Tim Jeanetta
Spirit Award: Dave Glover


Mike Kane – Vice President of Area Programs & Initiatives | 763.270.7169