Revealing the champion in all of us.| info@somn.org

Staff & Board

//Staff & Board
Staff & Board 2018-04-20T16:07:58-05:00

President/CEO

David Dorn
david.dorn@somn.org | 763.270.7130

Amy Albrecht | Operations & Logistics Associate
amy.albrecht@somn.org | 763.270.7126

Erik Anderson | Receptionist
erik.anderson@somn.org | 612.333.0999

Nell Coonen-Korte | Receptionist
nell.coonen-korte@somn.org | 612.333.0999

Melissa Holmes | Vice President of Finance
melissa.holmes@somn.org | 763.270.7129

Lou Ann Kelly | Executive Assistant
louann.kelly@somn.org | 763.270.7139

Nancy Paradeise | Database Manager
nancy.paradeise@somn.org | 763.270.7124

Abby Pearson | Receptionist
abby.pearson@somn.org | 612.333.0999

Ashley Skrzypek | Accountant
ashley.skrzypek@somn.org | 763.270.7123

Chad Trench | Director of Operations
chad.trench@somn.org | 763.270.7127

Greg Vanselow | Vice President of Operations
greg.vanselow@somn.org | 763.270.7128

Sydney Borchert | Partnerships & Engagement Associate
sydney.borchert@somn.org | 763.270.7144

Pam Byrd | Individual Giving Director
pam.byrd@somn.org |763.270.7137

Molly Charbonneau | Torch Run Coordinator
molly.charbonneau@somn.org |763.270.7142

Kean Corkery | Senior Manager of Law Enforcement Partnerships
kean.corkery@somn.org | 763.270.7141

Bill Fish | Executive Vice President of Development & Partnerships
bill.fish@somn.org | 763.270.7135

Liz Gerads | Torch Run Coordinator
liz.gerads@somn.org | 763.270.7143

Maureen Gruys | Partnerships & Events Manager
maureen.gruys@somn.org | 763.270.7146

Kelley Jensen | Director of Corporate Relations & Special Events
kelley.jensen@somn.org | 763.270.7145

Kathy Karkula | Development Director
kathy.karkula@somn.org | 612.840.9660

Michael Rosenberg | Torch Run Associate
michael.rosenberg@somn.org | 763.270.7140

Samantha Caswell | Creative & Engagement Strategist
samantha.caswell@somn.org | 763.270.7159

Taylor Dale | Marketing & Communications Manager
taylor.dale@somn.org | 763.270.7160

Ann Forstie | Manager of Social Media & Web
ann.forstie@somn.org | 763.270.7162

Katie Howlett | Marketing & Communications Specialist
katie.howlett@somn.org | 763.270.7161

Katie Anderson | Senior Manager of Program Administration
katie.anderson@somn.org | 763.270.7183

Mark Anderson | Director of Program
mark.anderson@somn.org | 763.270.7184

Zak Armstrong | Program Manager, Areas 9 & 10
zak.armstrong@somn.org | 763.270.7173

Michele Bardwell | Volunteer Engagement Manager
michele.bardwell@somn.org | 763.270.7181

Nick Cedergren | Unified Schools & Athlete Leadership Coordinator
nick.cedergren@somn.org | 763.270.7177

Dani Druse | Program Associate – Areas 1, 2 & 3
dani.druse@somn.org | 763.270.7193

Emily Garness | Senior Program Manager – Areas 7 & 13
emily.garness@somn.org | 763.270.7179

Jasmine Jones | Competition & Training Associate
jasmine.jones@somn.org | 763.270.7185

Dawn Kaasa | Data Management Assistant
dawn.kaasa@somn.org | 763.270.7192

Devin Kaasa | College Partnerships & Competition Manager
devin.kaasa@somn.org | 763.270.7182

Michael Kane | Vice President of Program
michael.kane@somn.org | 763.270.7169

Sam Leidholt | Program Manager – Area 11
sam.leidholt@somn.org | 763.270.7178

Genesis Mendoza | Program Assistant
genesis.mendoza@somn.org | 763.270.7187

Kelly Monicatti | Director of Program
kelly.monicatti@somn.org | 763.270.7168

Shannon Murray | Community Outreach Specialist (Bemidji)
shannon.murray@somn.org | 218.368.8002

Jay Pedersen | Volunteer Systems Manager
jay.pedersen@somn.org | 763.270.7186

Sarah Richardson | Program Manager, Area 12
sarah.richardson@somn.org | 763.270.7175

Ben Swarts | Manager of Wellness Initiatives
ben.swarts@somn.org | 763.270.7171

Hillary Tyler | Health Programs Manager
hillary.tyler@somn.org | 763.270.7172

Leah Wolkow | Program Manager – Areas 4, 5, 6 & 8
leah.wolkow@somn.org | 763.270.7195

Travis Anderson
Fredrikson & Byron, P.A., Shareholder

Scott Ellison
University of Minnesota, Associate Athletics Director for Facilities, Event Management & Capital Projects

Tim Hawley
International Dairy Queen Corporation, Vice President, Integrated Marketing Communications

Adam Hjerpe
UnitedHealth Group, Chief of Staff

Leeann Metzmaker
New Challenges, Inc., Administrator/Owner

Thomas Paul — Secretary
UnitedHealthcare, Medicare & Retirement, Chief Executive Officer (Retired)

David Persons
Special Olympics Minnesota, Athlete

Suzanne Rainbow
SOAR Investment Group, President

Mark Runkel — Vice Chair
U.S. Bancorp, Executive Vice President & Chief Credit Officer

Nils Snyder
Colliers International, Senior Vice President

Jamie Spencer
Minnesota Wild, Vice President, New Business Development and Assistant to the Chairman

Jason Von Bank — Chair
WELLBEATS, President & CEO

Joel Walters — Treasurer
State of Missouri, Director of Revenue

Margaret Weiss
Special Olympics Minnesota, Athlete